Guidance Department

GCHS Guidance Dept.

Welcome to the GCHS

Guidance Department! 

 

 

The Granite City High School Guidance Department focuses on the following domains: 

  • Academic
  • College and Career Planning
  • Social/Emotional


Counselors will meet with students at various times throughout the year. However, students are welcome to make an appointment with their assigned counselor whenever necessary. In order to set up an appointment a student may stop by and sign his or her name on the student computer  which is conveniently located on the front wall as soon as you enter the Guidance Department. Parents may call the counselor's direct number to schedule an appointment, leave a message, or ask a question.

Our team consists of four school counselors, two school social workers, and one secretary. 

 

Pam Cook   

Students: A - De

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 Ext. 2524

Email: pam.cook@gcsd9.net

 

Jeff Hayes

Students: Df - Ma

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 ext. 2533   

Email: jeff.hayes@gcsd9.net  

 

Samantha Hubbard

Students: W - Z & IEP Students

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 ext. 2541

Email: samantha.hubbard@gcsd9.net

 

Scott Fandrey 

Students: Mb - V

 

Phone:  618-451-5808 ext. 2529

Email: scott.fandrey@gcsd9.net

 

Angie Bodden  

Social Worker

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 ext. 2504

Email: angie.bodden@gcsd9.net

 

Christy Dawson 

Social Worker

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 ext. 2539

Email: christy.dawson@gcsd9.net

 

Marilyn Chrusciel

Guidance Secretary

 

 

Phone: 618-451-5808 ext. 2542  Fax:618-451-7801

Email: marilyn.chrusciel@gcsd9.net

 

SCHOOL CODE: 142-120


           

 

Need help in your other core classes?  Visit Khan Academy for FREE support.  

https://www.khanacademy.org/

 

Register/Log-in for Collegeboard for Practice SAT tests

  1. Click link below
  2. Click the "register" tab in you have not already do so.  After you register, it will show your PSAT score.  On the right-hand side of teh screen, there will be 4 boxes with a colored vertical stripe, choose the orange one labeled PRACTICE FOR THE SAT on KHAN ACADEMY
  3. At this point you may be asked to sign-in through Google, Facebook or to create a Khan Academy account (choose one of the three options)
  4. Khan Academy will  ask permission to send results from Collegeboard.  Click OK and start your practice test!  

https://studentscores.collegeboard.org/home


 

Get daily information on the GCHS Guidance Facebook page.

Senior Brag Sheet - complete and give to your counselor/teacher when needing a recommendation
Senior Brag Sheet