2018 GCHS Athletic Summer Camps

 

Warriors Athletic Summer Camps 2018


Granite City High School Summer Camps are available to students to enhance and promote athletics
Most camps are held at Granite City High School, ** unless otherwise noted**

If you are interested in your child attending a camp you can email the coach or on the First day of the camp go about 15 min early to sign up and pay the entry fee if applicable.
 

Future Warrior Football Camp - Coach Brad Hasquin brad.hasguin@gcsd9.net

May 21st               

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Jr. High School 7-8 and Youth Camp K-6

No Cost

June 18- 20          

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Incoming Freshman Camp

No Cost

June 23th             

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Jr. High School 7-8 and Youth Camp K-6

No Cost

July 23- 26           

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

High School Team Camp

No Cost

*******************************************************************

Boys Soccer- Coach Ryan Reeves ryan.reeves@gcsd9.net
Girls Soccer - Coach Kenny Prazma
ken.prazma@gcsd9.net

July 9 -12

6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Ages 3 - 4 **Coolidge Field

$70.00

July 9 -12

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Ages 5 and up ** Coolidge Field

$115.00

Register @ www.eliteft.com

*******************************************************************

Boys Baseball - Coach Scott Smallie scott.smallie@gcsd9.net

June 4- 6

9:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Students entering grades 1- 9

$40.00

June 11-12

9:00 ,10:00 & 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 5 - 9

$50.00

*******************************************************************

Boys Basketball - Coach Gerard Moore gerard.moore@gcsd9.net

June 25 - 26

10:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

$40.00

June 28- 30

9:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 3 - 5

$40.00

June 28 - 30

9:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 6 - 8

$40.00

Cost includes T-shirt

Wrestling- Coach John Venne john.venne@gcsd9.net
No camps

 

Girls Basketball - Coach Whitney Rogers whitney.rogers@gcsd9.net

June 4- 7

1:00 - 3:30 p.m.

Students entering grades 7 - 8

No Cost

June 4- 7

4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 3 - 6

No Cost

 

*******************************************************************

Cross Country - Coach Richie Skirball richie.skirball@gcsd9.net

July 23 - 27

6:30 - 8:30 a.m.

Students entering grades 5 - 12

$10.00

*******************************************************************

Girls Volleyball - Brittany Spotanski  britkult2@hotmail.com

July 23-25 9am - 11am Students entering 5th - 8th grade $30.00
July 23-25 6pm - 9pm High School Players                   $30.00


Boys Volleyball - Justin Warren justin.warren@gcsd9.net

July 10-12

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

No Cost

July 10-12

1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

No Cost

July 10-12

5:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

No Cost

*******************************************************************

Girls Tennis - Linda Ames linda.ames@gcsd9.net

June 4- 27

9:00 - 10:30 a.m

Students entering grades 9 - 12

No Cost

Monday & Wednesday's

*******************************************************************

Boys Golf- Jeff Ridenour jeff.ridenour@gcsd9.net
Girls Golf - Karen Greenwald
karen.greenwald@gcsd9.net

register at the Granite City Park District Office 618.877.3059

June 11- 22
(6 lessons)

9:00 - 10:30 a.m

Ages 7-16

$57.00 (resident)

$75.00 (non-resident)

Monday, Wednesday & Friday ** (Legacy Golf course)**                   Includes T-shirt
 

June 27,
July 11, 18 & 25

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Ages 7-16

Course Play at
**Legacy Golf Course**

*******************************************************************

 

For additional information, please contact the GCHS Athletic Office,
618-451-5800 ext. 2500; or, email the coach directly.

 





Back to School News      Print News Article