2019 GCHS Summer Camps

 

Granite City High School Summer Camps 2019

 

Granite City High School Summer Camps are available to students to enhance and promote athletics
Most camps are held at Granite City High School, unless otherwise noted

Future Warrior Football Camp - Coach Orland Gooden orlando.gooden@gcsd9.net

 June 14, 21 & 28          

6pm - 8pm

Students entering grades 1 - 8

$10.00

 

*******************************************************************

Boys Soccer- Coach Ryan Reeves ryan.reeves@gcsd9.net
Girls Soccer - Coach Kenny Prazma
ken.prazma@gcsd9.net

June 17 - 20

6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Ages 3 - 4 Coolidge Field

$70.00

June 17 - 20

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Ages 5 and up Coolidge Field

$120.00

Register @ www.eliteft.com

*******************************************************************

Boys Baseball - Coach Scott Smallie scott.smallie@gcsd9.net

June 3 - 5

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 1- 9

$30.00

July 22-24

9:00 ,10:00 & 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 5 - 9

$50.00

*******************************************************************

Boys Basketball - Coach Gerard Moore gerard.moore@gcsd9.net

May 23 & 24

10:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 3 - 12

$30.00

June 10 -12  10:00 - 1:00 p.m. Students entering grades 3 - 12  $40.00

Cost includes T-shirt

 

Girls Basketball - Coach Whitney Sykes whitney.sykes@gcsd9.net

June 25 - 28

12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

$35.00

June 25-28

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 3 - 8

$35.00

*******************************************************************


Cross Country - Coach Richie Skirball richie.skirball@gcsd9.net

July 29 - Aug 2

6:30 - 8:30 a.m.

Students entering grades 6 - 12

$10.00

*******************************************************************

Girls Volleyball - Brittany Spotanski brittany.spotanski@gcsd9.net

July 29-31

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 5 - 8

$30.00

July 29 - 31

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Students entering grades 9 - 12

$30.00

*******************************************************************

Girls Tennis - Linda Ames linda.ames@gcsd9.net

June 3 - July 19

9:00 - 10:30 a.m

Students entering grades 9 - 12

No Cost

Monday & Wednesday's

*******************************************************************

Boys Golf- Jeff Ridenour jeff.ridenour@gcsd9.net
Girls Golf - Karen Greenwald
karen.greenwald@gcsd9.net

June 10- 21
(6 lessons)

9:00 - 10:30 a.m

Ages 7-16

$75.00 (resident)

$90.00 (non-resident)

Monday, Wednesday & Friday (Legacy Golf course)                   Includes T-shirt

June 26,
July 10, 17 & 24

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Ages 7-16

Course Play at Legacy Golf Course

*******************************************************************

Girls Softball – Coach Tim Wilson tim.wilson@gcsd9.net

May 22-24

8:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Students entering grades 3 - 8

$30.00

May 22-24

10:30 – 11:00a.m.

Pitching Camp (Same grades)

$30.00

*******************************************************************

NEW
STEM and Coding Math Camp – Denise Albrecht denise.albrecht@gcsd9.net

June 18 – June 20

9:00 – 2:00p.m.

CURRENT Students grades  9 - 11

$20.00


For additional information, please contact the GCHS Athletic Office,
618-451-5800 ext. 2500; or,
email the coach directly.

 





Back to School News      Print News Article