GCHS Announces 2024 Summer Sports Camp Schedule

Post

GCHS Announces 2024 Summer Sports Camp Schedule
Chris Mitchell

Granite City, Ill., April 18, 2024 – Granite City High School has announced its 2024 Summer Camp Schedule with available camps for baseball, boys basketball, cross country, football, girls basketball and girls volleyball.

GCHS Camps are designed to instruct athletes on fundamental skills involved in their sport in a fun and enthusiastic atmosphere. Athletes will be divided by their grade level and skill level receiving individual instruction. These camps will be directed by the Granite City High School coaching staff along with current players from the Warrior teams.

Information regarding each camp can be found in our brochure, which are available in the main office at Granite City High School.

REGISTRATION: https://forms.gle/kzaUXchzgYrgjXoe7

Forms and money can be sent to:
Granite City High School
C/O Name of Head Coach
3148 Fehling Rd.
Granite City, IL. 62040 
 

For more information, please contact each head coach:

Baseball - July 15-17 - $25
K-4th Grade: 9-10:15 a.m.
5th-9th Grade: 10:30-11:45 a.m.
Includes t-shirt
Babe Champion Field
Head Coach Scott Smallie
scott.smallie@gcsd9.net 

Boys Basketball - May 28-30 - $40
Students entering 3rd-10th grade: 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Includes t-shirt/lunch
Memorial Gymnasium
Head Coach Gerard Moore
gerard.moore@gcsd9.net

Cross Country - July 29-Aug. 2 - $10
Students entering 7th-12th grade: 6:30-8:30 a.m.
Includes t-shirt
William "Red" Schmitt Wrestling Complex
Head Coach Aaron Werths
aaron.werths@gcsd9.net

Football - July 11-13 - $15
(July 11-12) 6:30-8 p.m. | (July 13) 9-10:30 a.m. 
Ages 8 to 15 years old
Includes t-shirt/lunch
Kevin Greene Field
Head Coach Steve Roustio
steve.roustio@gcsd9.net

Girls Basketball - June 17-20 - $30
8th-12th grade: 1-3 p.m.
Includes t-shirt
Memorial Gymnasium
Head Coach Ron Twichell
ron.twichell@gcsd9.net

Girls Volleyball - July 30-Aug. 1 - $30
9th-12th Grade: 4-6 p.m.
5th-8th Grade: 6-8 p.m.
Includes t-shirt
Memorial Gymnasium
Head Coach Grace Hurst
grace.hurst@gcsd9.net

For more information about Granite City School District #9, visit www.gcsd9.net.

  • Granite City High School